Contact Us   |   Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Register
Search
Design entrepreneurs take 100% Design by storm!
Share |

 

 

CBI, CCDI and SEDA launch ‘Development by Design’

 

At 100% Design in Johannesburg from August 6-10,´Development by Design', a joint project by CBI, CCDI and SEDA, is presenting the exhibition SPHERE, showcasing 16 South African companies.

 

SPHERE brings together the best in South African design. A curated selection of products that stand out because of their sculptural qualities, form and scale. Made of materials with texture, touched by the hand of the maker. Natural and sustainable materials have been used to create these statement pieces for the interior.

 

The ´Development by Design´ project enables small and medium businesses in South Africa to develop and grow. Nearly 30 entrepreneurs are participating in this project, taking their design studio, workshop or manufacturing company to the next level, and onwards to the export market. The project is an initiative of The Dutch Centre for the Promotion of Imports from Developing Countries (CBI), and their local partners, the CCDI and SEDA. Together, these business support organisations promote South African entrepreneurs at both local and international trade fairs.

 

SPHERE by Development by Design can be found in Hall 1 Stand F21 at 100% Design from 6 – 10 August 2015 at Gallagher Convention Centre, Johannesburg. 100% Design South Africa is a high-end curated showcase of the most inspirational designs and designers. Taking place alongside Decorex Joburg each year, 100% Design South Africa is the perfect platform for South African and international furniture, lighting, interiors, fabrics and product design, covering the residential, hospitality and office industries.

 


          

Africa Ignite


Margaret Gribble
(+)27-31-303-5482
margaret@africaignite.co.za

www.ignitedesign.co.za

 

Vogel Designs


John Vogel

(+)27-21-447-6128
(+)27-21-486-9016
john@vogeldesign.co.za

www.vogeldesign.co.za

 

 

 

 

 

Cowgirlblues


Bridget Henderson

(+)27-83-445-1150
bridget@cowgirlblues.co.za

www.cowgirlblues.co.za

               

De Steyl


Deanne Viljoen

(+)27-44-878-0480
deanne@desteyl.co.za

www.desteyl.co.za

 

Design Afrika


Binky Newman

(+)27-21-448-9761
(+)27-83-270-3916
binky@mweb.co.za

www.designafrika.co.za

      

Evolution Products


Amanda du Plessis

(+)27-11-486-1171
(+)27-83-301-6600
amanda@evolutionproduct.co.za

www.evolutionproduct.co.za

               

Feeling African


Willard Musarurwa

(+)27-83-210-3933
feelingafrican@gmail.com
  www.feelingafrican.co.za


 

Guideline Manufacturing


Christoph Karl

(+)27-21-534 0334
(+)27-78-451-8998
christoph@guidelinemnf.co.za

www.guidelinemnf.co.za


                   


Veneer Concepts


Elbie Benadie

(+)27-44-878-2087
(+)27-83-491-4284
george@veneerconcepts.co.za

www.veneerconcepts.co.za


               

Lidi Ada Naturals


Elmi Kruidenier/Allen Harris

(+)27-72-111-5244
(+)27-21-864-2177
naturals@lidiada.co.za

www.lidiada.co.za

 

Meyer von Wielligh


Abrie von Wielligh

(+)27-44-873-0587
(+)27-84-688-5508
abrie@meyervonwielligh.co.za

www.meyervonwielligh.co.za

 

Minima


Jacques Cronje

(+)27-21-702-2968
(+)27-82-9250-097
info@minima.co.za

www.minima.co.za

             

Mungo Designs


Dax Holding

(+)27-44-533-1395
(+)27 83-769-1734
dax@mungo.co.za

www.mungo.co.za

 

Saks Corner


Dan Saks

(+)27-74-101-7552
info@sakscorner.co.za

www.sakscorner.co.za


 

Skinny Laminx


Heather Moore

(+)27-78-101-8855
(+)27-21-424-6290
heather@skinnylaminx.com

www.skinnylaminx.com

               

more Calendar

2017-06-01
#cocreateSA service design close out event

Featured Members

Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal